Opening My Book

My title for this post sounds kind of douchy (which apparently isn’t a word) and pretentious, but I hope you’ll forgive me because it’s one in the morning and I spent all day on a train and writing a paper. I promise you I am not douchy (or at least I hope I’m not).

Anyway… I started this blog as a way to document the new journey I am about to embark on. I’m 22 years old and going into my last quarter in college. As my college career comes to an end and I have to make my way out into the real world, I want to keep track of my thoughts and journey, in case anybody finds my thoughts amusing or helpful and let’s be honest to entertain myself. 

I feel reassured that I seem to have a path for my post-college life as I have just gotten accepted into Teach for America. However, I am currently terrified of the prospect of actually being a grown up. Mostly because I can’t cook anything that doesn’t come in a box and sometimes I get too lazy to remember to feed myself. I’m pretty sure after three weeks of cooking for myself I’ll be begging for the dorm food that I currently complain about almost every day. 

So I welcome you to my ramblings. Hopefully I can amuse you. Or if you’re bored I can kill like 5-10 minutes of your day. Either way welcome and goodnight (cause again it’s one in the morning and I am really tired).

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

